Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

Had our Arcadia in for warranty work and as always I was super gun-shy with all the up-selling and usual pressure to complete extra services. I got a call telling me what was wrong and when the vehicle would be ready and THAT WAS IT!!! Thanks for making it painless>

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2020

Really have to let everyone know about the great experience I had with Nick At Peterson Chevy. Service was great right from the beginning. He was polite and courteous and never stopped asking if I needed anything! I bout a new Buick Encore and it really is something else for the price. Cannot believe the value and my wife is just ecstatic over the vehicle. I will buy from them and already talking about another purchase with Nick very soon!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2019

Outstanding dealership!! From Paul talking to me first, then Jim finishing the sale, and Scott in finance making the numbers work. I appreciate all there hard work. I love my new Trail Boss.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2019

My daughter’s Saturn was on 0% for oil needed change, I just drove in and Megan signed me in.I waited and was done in an hour. Peterson Chevrolet service people are Awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2019

Taylor helped me buy a used Chevy avalanche! Fast and friendly service!! Financing was fast and easy too! Also got a free hoodie with my purchase!! Thanks again! Terry Richmond

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2019

Sales staff was great but, it took forever for the service department to fix a recall and I ended up spending the day at the dealership. My truck was finally done but they didn’t get it into detail or a wash that could have been done while we signed papers. Happy with sales not with the service. I would recommend once someone signs the paper work that vehicle gets instantly detailed and gone through, just an idea.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2019

Came in for oil change Very professional and courteous Got out in time to get to work on time. Thank you for servicing my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2019

Timely lube, oil, and filter service was performed on my Avalanche. The staff was very courteous and professional. My service adviser was very polite and courteous and seemed very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2019

Great service everyone was so helpful great salesman didn’t take too long drove out in a 2018 Chevy Colorado great experience I would recommend Peterson to anybody that wants to buy a car or truck everything was wonderful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2019

Heather was excellent to work with in service. I would come back to get my car worked on here again if I didn’t live three hours ago.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2019

$160 to replace a fuel filter? $95 for the filter part? Never again. They’ve replaced the filter in the past for less than half of what they charged me yesterday.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2019

Honestly this was one of our better experiences with dealerships, never felt pressured to buy anything even on a busy weekend . From start to finish and the wheeling and dealing was done with ease.. thank you Paul, Shannon and the rest of the staff! Brody I’ll be seeing you for accessories soon!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2019

Ben was friendly, personable, helpful in answering all my questions. He wasn’t pushy and didn’t try to sell me something I didn’t want.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2019

We knew what we wanted and salesman Jim D helped us go through the process with ease. All staff were very friendly and professional including Ryan in finance. Made it a pleasant experience to work with Peterson's . It is easy to know why they have been in business over 90yrs ! Thank you, we love our new Chevy Silverado ! Mic and Kim Webb

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2019

Great experience, and we told them what we could afford and the dealership made it work. Would recommend to friends and family, They did there job on getting us the best rates possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2019

Great customer service! Robert & Auna were sooo helpful! It was an easy and comfortable experience buying a car. Ally got us the financing we needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2019

In for 2500 mile initial oil change and tire rotation. Done with the hour projected and not enough tire wear to justify rotation today. Washed the truck which I appreciated. Only get two free oil changes (three years worth on my BMW) but it’s a Chevy so you learn not to expect much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2019

Good overall experience.....stayed on top of things and always called with information to let me know what was available or how they could help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2019

Rob did an excellent job in answering our questions. We had a good test drive. Rob checked if he did not have answers to our questions and quickly got back to us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2019

Justin was great. He worked with us so much and gave us the best deal. I was very impressed with this dealership and my car. I definitely recommend this place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2019

Debi Hartwell is great! Thanks for always being friendly and prompt. I get regular service at this location and always have a good experience. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2019

Peterson service was fast, Friendly, and very efficient. I was very pleased with how they took care of my Camaro. I will certainly come back again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2019

Enjoyed the experience. Gary was great to work with. I will recommend Gary to all my associates. Thank you for getting rid of vinnie as well. My wife wouldn't allow me to purchase from Petersons. If vinnie was still working there. Slimy greasy salesman he was. Gary however makes up for that. The rest of the staff. I dealt with were great as well. Thank you all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2019

I’m very impressed so far in the service I’ve received at Peterson Chevrolet. they have been quick, responsive, and genuinely interested in my satisfaction. Also the van driver has been prompt and easy to schedule rides.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2019

Kasey was great. The service was quick, thorough and done as promised. They even wahed it. Eventhoughot was snowing. I highly recommend Pederson Chevrolet seevice!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2019

Tom was fantastic in getting my request fulfilled. He was courteous, friendly and took very good care of me. John was also great. While I waited Justin showed me some of your new vehicles even though I am not currently in the market for a new car. I will definitely bring my car back for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2019

Encourage agent to ask client if they have insurance with extended warranty like Geico, inspection needed first. Should ask question, helpful questions to ask us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2019

Appointment scheduled for 930, they started at 931... friendly, professional, courteous, helpful. I asked if there was shopping nearby, was given options available, and was offered a shuttle service to get there, even though I declined so I could walk. Truck was promised at 1 hour, and they were five minutes later than that, though it was due to them washing the truck for a second time because it was filthy dirty fro storm and road grime. I am very happy I booked a service here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2019

I can always call Heather and she takes care of me expeditiously. Although the news is not always what I want to hear, she explains everything and gives me options. She is the reason I continue to return to Peterson Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2019

The Peterson team did a great job of servicing my vehicle. They made me feel at home and have a really nice waiting room. I will definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2019

Dealership is great to work with. No issues with any part of the whole process, salesman was very knowledgeable and helpful. No pressure, we were able to make a decision comfortably.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2019

Wife thought she saw drippings under car and had to travel out of state next day. They got us in last minute, and did a check. Looked hard, but found no issues, and in good faith, sent us on our way at no charge, but now with peace of mind. My impression of service at a dealership has changed...I will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2019

Peterson Chevrolet has a top notch service department! The service advisors are polite and professional and communicate in a timely fashion. Their pricing is competitive but the service is why I’ve stayed with Peterson for the past three years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2019

My experience with the purchase of my Tahoe was excellent. Great service. Chris and his team performed well. Justin was also very helpful and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2018

I was treated professionally by my salesman as soon as I pulled up on the lot. I had my tires pulled of my trade in and put on my new Colorado at my request. The service department did this at no charge and had me on the road in no time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2018

I had an appointment for the beginning of December and then traveled to Portland for a funeral. When I didn’t show up for oil change I got a call. I had forgotten to cancel the oil change because of funeral. I can’t remember who called me but he was very nice and understanding. Thank you. When I got back I told my husband and he called to make an appointment and you got us in the next day! We really thought that was nice. Thank you again. Sally and Jim Miller

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2018

I just want to say that Peterson has always done a great job on my trucks and for the last 20 years Heather has been my service contact and she has always been the best, and wonderful to work with! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2018

Had some transmission issues on our 2018 Buick, Bill communicated well and got it back on the road. Hopefully we won’t see you again Thanks Bill

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2018

Very friendly dealership. I was met as soon as I drove in and escorted inside where Bill took my information. Then since I waited for car to be serviced was shown to the waiting area. As soon as car was done I was again met by Bill.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2018

Debbie Hartwell is an outstanding service advisor. Highly skilled professional who is knowledgeable and provides exceptional customer service. I will continue to partner with dealership for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2018

Phenomenal service and attention to detail by our sales representative, Rob Bernhardt. Rob carefully explained different Silverado models and packages with their advantages and limitations. Rob was also very attentive to our requests, questions and took time to carefully outline pros and cons. It was also refreshing to see Rob ask his superiors about aspects of the sales process he had limited knowledge of rather than feigning having all the answers. We had a very good experience with Rob and all the other reps we spoke with during the purchase process - my wife and I never detected a note ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2018

Fantastic service department with an amazing staff! Every time I go in I'm treated very well and and my truck is always perfect when I get get back! Thank you Peterson service department!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2018

I like to take my Camaro into Peterson’s for all necessary work. They are trustworthy and helpful. I can always count on being treated with kindness and respect.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2018

I have had my last few services done here and I have no complaints thus far. The customer service is great and is what would be expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2018

We loved the service and up front honesty from Brandon Dow. This made the leasing process smooth and easy to understand. Thanks to Peterson Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2018

The service dept did a great job as always, kept me informed and were courteous. The scheduler was friendly and accommodating, service was timely pleasure to work with John

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2018

I know every time I go to Peterson’s chevy I will get taken care of. The staff is always super friendly and they are really efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2018

Eliot was courteous stayed true to his word that he would work hard to get me the out the door price I asked for at the beginning and a fair deal was struck in the end

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2018

Very good service. But, WOW AC compressors are expensive. Kassidy Barnes did a great job keeping me informed during the whole process. High marks for Kassidy. Very satisfied with the repair. I would recommend this dealer to others. I

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2018

Really friendly and excellent customer service I would definitely recommend Peterson Chevrolet to any one looking for a new or used car. They don't give you all that car sales jive

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2018

Debbie was incredible keeping us informed every step of the way. Debbie worked with the maintenance company getting them to pay for the covered items that needed repaired

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2018

The Third vehicle I bought from Peterson the service has got better and better each time Paul and Ryan were great to work with and help me a lot to have a great deal on my new pickup

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2018

I would refer people to Peterson. They’re very helpful work with you explain everything all the details. Elliot and Derek The finance manager was very super nice .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2018

Vinny was very helpful and knowledgeable. He always stayed in contact with me. Appreciate his assistance in getting me into this new Chevy Colorado ZR2.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2018

From start to finish I could not be more pleased the level of personal service and attention to detail. It’s truly refreshing to be treated as a person and not just as another costumer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2018

They did a check up on the AC and didn't get the oil changed so had to take it back the next day. I did get a free oil change.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2018

Mike Kimble is just a good man ,he explained everything thoroughly and took his time with us . He’s the type of guy you would invite to your family barbecue

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2018

Vehicle advertised was available at advertised price. It had all the features and options I was looking for. Staff was friendly and efficient. Good buying experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2018

Worked with Tommy and James dean Hansen. Everything went smoothly, delivered as promised. All departments where great to work with. I will be happy to purchase from them again. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2018

Ray in parts and Debbie Hartwell in service went above and beyond. They were great,!!!i checked with other dealerships and didn't come close to the service they have

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2018

The experience was 5 stars! I was visiting friends from out of state. I realized upon arrival that my car was due for an oil change. Maybe not a big deal but I had broken down last year on my drive back home. I called on a Friday night. They got me in Saturday afternoon. I didn’t realize how much traffic there is in Meridian/Boise! I ended up being 15m late! Even though they were an hr from closing they didn’t say a word! They did the oil change in a very timely manner & sent me on ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2018

Are sales man was a very nice and knowledgeable. Would use Danny Park again if we buy. Financing did a good job also. Finance manager working on a good quote for us at this time. Will sign new contract on Monday. Hopefully with lower rate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2018

I had a great experience while purchasing my car at the end of my scheduled lease. My salesperson was super helpful and did a great job answering my questions. I would highly recommend the folks at Peterson .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2018

Excellent. All questions answered with informative answers. Test drive was nice conversation and relaxing. That sold me on buying the car. I was able to work out a payment with contracts that was very close to what I required.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2018

5 stars because the staff was very friendly! Easy conversation. I also feel like they went above and beyond to get us into the truck we wanted. Our position wasn’t ideal, but they made it work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2018

They did great, honest service. Will be taking my car there again. They didn't nickel and dime us like other dealerships. Thanks you very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2018

We bought a new truck and received all incentives as promised. Salesman was excellent and thorough. Great experience. We will come here for all of our car and truck needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2018

i tok my colorado in for oil change and routine maintenance. i was e tremely pleased with Megan she had me checked in and taken to the customer lounge. what i thought would be at least an hour was completed in about 40 minutes or less.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2018

Like birthing elephants, you have to be patient, but Danny was sharp and very helpful. I appreciate that everyone listened to us, which ended with all of us getting what we needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2018

Great and fast service. Able to get me in at a last min notice. Megan was very nice and professional. I will go back and have additional service completed in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2018

Debbie was wonderful. Very helpful and listened to my concerns and addressed each one. Picked up my car. Great experience. Thank you. I will use this dealship for future purchases or service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2018

Chuck Compton was very informative, we got there late in the evening just to get information and run numbers. When we decided to go ahead and purchase, everyone we were working with didn’t mind staying late so we could go home with our new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2018

Great job, Nice and courteous and extremely friendly. Service was well done and they also washed my truck. Very important!! Great customer service, will recommend to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2018

Good people to work with, honest and informative. Good experience during the test drive and going over the price. Great experience going over add ons as well as the financing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2018

Megan was very friendly and a courteous service associate that was ready and willing to help. She had my truck in very quick which made the wait time for the work pretty short, which is always a plus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2018

Purchase went smoothly. Brought car in to have mats and deflectors installed. Car would not start. At least it happened at the dealership and not on our trip. Problem fixed with new computet, and has workwd beautifully since. Impressed with protection options available for inside or outside. Also pleased with GM rebate for handicapped equipment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2018

Our lease was almost up, My wife really liked the Buick, Matt worked hard to get the price in our budget. All in all a good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2018

Garrett at Peterson Chevrolet was so very helpful and came through on everything we discussed. Garrett did not beat around the bush he saved me money right off the bat helped me get all my paperwork in order before I went to his dealership. After I flew in everyone was wonderful, they picked me up around 9 am and helped take care of the paperwork by noon because I had a 9 to 10 hour drive back home. Now that is what I call service. I’ll be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2018

Bought a new suburban and left with more than I expected, in a good way. Staff was very nice and sales consultant was great and informative

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2018

Thank you Nick Perner, Chris Poluhoff, and Brady Peterson for the incredible vehicle and great deal! Knowledgeable sales team (Nick), professional finance explanation (Ryan), excellent accessory (Matt) and detail staff, no hidden "funny stuff" in the deal. Third car I've purchased from Peterson Chevrolet and I will, as always, tell all my friends and family THIS IS THE PLACE TO BUY!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2017

Everyone at Petersons Chevrolet are awesome. I recently had service completed with Heather Morris and she is fantastic. The dealership is perfect, from walking in the front door of the dealership and being greeted immediately. Buying my car was the best experience I have ever had in all the new cars I have purchased. The service department dealing with Heather was wonderful. She made sure my needs were taken care of and I was totally satisfied before I drove away. Everyone makes you feel like you are part of the family! I am very thankful that Petersons had the all ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review