Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Brought my car in for maintenance and worked with Travis. He was very professional and had great customer service. It was a great experience and I appreciate the knowledgeable and service he provided in helping me through my many questions and process! We'll work with him again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

Had our Arcadia in for warranty work and as always I was super gun-shy with all the up-selling and usual pressure to complete extra services. I got a call telling me what was wrong and when the vehicle would be ready and THAT WAS IT!!! Thanks for making it painless>

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2021

If you are in need of a vehicle do yourself a favor and go to Peterson first! The entire staff will make sure you are well taken care of. We made the trip from Wendell and was worth the trip. It was the exact car we were looking for and got the best deal of any other dealership. Don’t just sit there, go now! They’ve got some great deals on just about any vehicle you’re looking for. You can thank me later 🙂

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2021

got my veh, in the time frame you said and what should be done thanks LS Olson

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2021

They were very helpful. The service didn’t go as planned. My service rep was very helpful. Went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. Also kept me very informed with what was going on.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2020

Kassidy Barnes went above and beyond her job description to make my difficult experience enjoyable. She was helpful, followed up and I would recommend anyone having issues or needing help to ask for her First! Thank you Kassidy!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2020

Really have to let everyone know about the great experience I had with Nick At Peterson Chevy. Service was great right from the beginning. He was polite and courteous and never stopped asking if I needed anything! I bout a new Buick Encore and it really is something else for the price. Cannot believe the value and my wife is just ecstatic over the vehicle. I will buy from them and already talking about another purchase with Nick very soon!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2020

Nicky P has been our guy since shopping with Peterson’s. He has a great sense of humor and makes the buying process easy. He has integrity and truly cares about putting you in the right vehicle. All the other sales people are helpful as well as Derek in the Finance department who can make magic happen.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 8, 2020

Awesome experience. Gary was very knowledgeable and helpful. Financing was a breeze. Would highly recommend both Peterson and Gary to anyone. Helpful to have a low-pressure sales rep.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 8, 2020

I have purchased last 5 cars from Peterson’s Chevrolet. Gary Laming is great to work with. He knows his vehicles. No heavy pressuring. Finance Department was easy to work with as well

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2020

I bought a car from out of state and Jim was great. He answered all of my questions, took specific pictures for me and always got back to me. I’ve had many bad experiences at dealerships and Jim was great to deal with.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2020

These guys are great! I’m always apprehensive when dealing with car salesmen, but Paul was patient and worked with me to find the truck I wanted. Will definitely go back to Peterson’s for my vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2020

Thank you Theresa Lewis for all the help! Theresa was friendly, knowledgeable and professional and helped get us the vehicle that we wanted! She made us feel comfortable and didn't try to pressure us at all.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2020

Worked out the terms via text messages from out of state. Showed up and made the deal it's short order like they said they would

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2020

I had the best experience ever buying my Buick Encore. Everyone was so welcoming and knowledgeable. Everything was explained so well and very easy to understand.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2020

My service writer is Kassidy Barnes...she takes ownership of my appointment and makes sure I get the correct work done....and in a timely manner. So far I've had great service for my vehicles.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2020

I’ve bought a few vehicles in my time but this was different broke down on trip so decided to up date vehicle I was very pleased how little time to get me back on the road

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2020

Great car buying experience. The salesman Brandon D was honest and very helpful. I told brandon what I wanted and what I could afford and he hooked me up with an amazing deal. Thank you Brandon

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2019

Brandon Woodhouse and team went above and beyond my expectations in helping me buy not one but two Toyota trucks (Tacoma and Tundra)!!! Never felt pressured to buy! Best salesman that I’ve ever worked with!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2019

Outstanding dealership!! From Paul talking to me first, then Jim finishing the sale, and Scott in finance making the numbers work. I appreciate all there hard work. I love my new Trail Boss.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2019

You ALL made this very difficult moment better in every regard. My husband was so very reluctant, but you all bent over backwards to make it happen under his terms. I do so very much appreciate you all!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2019

My daughter’s Saturn was on 0% for oil needed change, I just drove in and Megan signed me in.I waited and was done in an hour. Peterson Chevrolet service people are Awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2019

Taylor helped me buy a used Chevy avalanche! Fast and friendly service!! Financing was fast and easy too! Also got a free hoodie with my purchase!! Thanks again! Terry Richmond

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2019

Sales staff was great but, it took forever for the service department to fix a recall and I ended up spending the day at the dealership. My truck was finally done but they didn’t get it into detail or a wash that could have been done while we signed papers. Happy with sales not with the service. I would recommend once someone signs the paper work that vehicle gets instantly detailed and gone through, just an idea.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2019

Came in for oil change Very professional and courteous Got out in time to get to work on time. Thank you for servicing my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2019

Friendly easy to work with. Would recommend to family and friends. Drove from another state to purchase a car. Some of the best prices we have found. They were waiting for us when we got there

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2019

Timely lube, oil, and filter service was performed on my Avalanche. The staff was very courteous and professional. My service adviser was very polite and courteous and seemed very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2019

Great service everyone was so helpful great salesman didn’t take too long drove out in a 2018 Chevy Colorado great experience I would recommend Peterson to anybody that wants to buy a car or truck everything was wonderful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2019

Heather was excellent to work with in service. I would come back to get my car worked on here again if I didn’t live three hours ago.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019

$160 to replace a fuel filter? $95 for the filter part? Never again. They’ve replaced the filter in the past for less than half of what they charged me yesterday.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2019

Honestly this was one of our better experiences with dealerships, never felt pressured to buy anything even on a busy weekend . From start to finish and the wheeling and dealing was done with ease.. thank you Paul, Shannon and the rest of the staff! Brody I’ll be seeing you for accessories soon!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2019

Ben was friendly, personable, helpful in answering all my questions. He wasn’t pushy and didn’t try to sell me something I didn’t want.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2019

Great customer service. Fixed my vehicle in the allotted time. I had to reschedule my visit while I initially was there and they were able to get me in the next day.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2019

We knew what we wanted and salesman Jim D helped us go through the process with ease. All staff were very friendly and professional including Ryan in finance. Made it a pleasant experience to work with Peterson's . It is easy to know why they have been in business over 90yrs ! Thank you, we love our new Chevy Silverado ! Mic and Kim Webb

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2019

I am pleased with everyone in the service department. I like the lobby it's very convenient to do some paperwork or read a book. Last time, I was there I asked if they could change the TV channel, so I can watch my favorite Semifinals Tennis That meant a lot to me. 💐

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2019

Great experience, and we told them what we could afford and the dealership made it work. Would recommend to friends and family, They did there job on getting us the best rates possible.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2019

Great Place to Do Business! Fair Friendly and Listened to my needs. Straight Forward Deal Huge Choice of Inventory Available. Thanks Rob Veach for your help .. Nice Work

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2019

Another outstanding buying experience. This time a 2018 Cadillac CT6 and between Tony and Rob they made the sale and trade in a professional, yet, fair while I was treated like l was one of the family. As I've said before, I will only buy from that dealership and no other. There the best at what they do and that includes all the departments. If you're in the market for a new or used vehicle I highly recommend the Peterson Chevy, Buick, and Cadillac dealership. Their friendly,fair and a professional group of people and will try to do ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2019

We brought our car in for service. Debbie was very helpful and professional. We were very satisfied with the service we received. We will return when the need arises.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2019

We were thrilled with Peterson Chevrolet! The whole process was very easy. The car was pulled up when we got there for our appt. We were greeted right away, our salesman Trevor was awesome! Got us just what we needed and helped us figure everything out through the whole process! They were above and beyond our expectations. I would recommend them to anyone!!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2019

Overall good experience at Peterson's. Chuck and 'the godfather' both helped us on different days and both seemed honest and helpful throughout the process. We went to a lot of different dealerships and definitely the best experience there.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2019

Mike K. was so easy and down to earth to work with. Walked me through every step of the process and explained everything so I understood what was happening.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2019

Went to buy my first car and they were extremely helpful! Paul was amazing in helping me find a new car within my budget without sacrificing what I didn’t want in a car. AND on top of the amazing service and friendly people, they were able to lower the price of my new car immensely in comparison to other dealerships! Amazing experience and highly recommended!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2019

James Hansen was amazing at finding the perfect car. He listened to what our desires were and didn’t push us into a car we didn’t want. He stayed late to take care of us and not many sales men will do that. The best car buying experience I have had!!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2019

I am 71 so have purchased a few vehicles along the way. Mike and Tony went the extra mile and are helpful, knowledgable and explained everything along the way- would use again and Recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2019

I have enjoyed bringing my vehicle to Peterson Chevrolet for all my repairs and service. Heather Morris is wonderful! She makes sure my car is completely taken care of and explains things in a way I can understand. I would highly recommend anyone to use there service department.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2019

All employees were very friendly and helpful. The waiting area was clean and had fresh coffee available. The service itself was done quickly and professionally.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2019

Great experience Heather is wonderful Service Advisor. Very helpful and updates on repair, She even got me in before my appointment time, Thank You very much.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2019

Had issues with peeling paint.Toby was very helpful and professional in dealing with the problem. Repairs were excellent and performed in a timely manner. I was was pleased with my overall experience

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2019

These guys were amazingly personable and friendly, not just there to push something on me and they went above and beyond to get me approved for what I really wanted

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2019

It is always like pulling teeth to go to a car dealer but I was pleasantly surprised. There was no meed to haggle. I was given the final price and I agreed and the deal was done.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2019

Very friendly and helpful group of people. Kasey was awesome!!! He answered all my questions and was helpful willing to pull closer to the area for my mom so she didn't have to walk so far.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2019

We had a good shopping experience at Peterson, I had a large selection, and we had several vehicles to choose from that meet our criteria.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2019

Great timely service and always with a pleasant, courteous attitude. Thanks for making what potentially could have been disastrous a overall good experience. Happy Customer

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2019

Tony Serna is the best Sales Person I’ve even work with!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2019

Sales was easy to deal with. Not high pressure. Informative, courteous, easy to deal with. Cost seemed to fall in the good deal range. Would highly recommend to others.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2019

We had a great car buying experience at Peterson’s. James was great to work with and made purchasing a car efficient and pleasant. I definitely recommend Peterson Chevrolet!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2019

Overall great experience. The truck I went in for wasn’t exactly how I wanted it, so salesman went through everything on the lot to help me find the perfect truck.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2019

We bought our Cadillac Escalade from Peterson Auto last year and had the best experience ever. As I was going to Boise I had a flat tire. We called the service department, they had the tire we needed. When we arrived they greeted us told us to go have some popcorn, relax and the tire would be put on immediately. The employees I came in contact were are so pleasant and accommodating. I really appreciate that type of customer service in today’s busy world.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2019

Rob did an excellent job in answering our questions. We had a good test drive. Rob checked if he did not have answers to our questions and quickly got back to us.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2019

Sales dept was very easy to deal with and there was no BS haggle stuff. The rigs I looked at were fairly priced to begin with and the trade deal was easy, fast and fair. The accessory/parts guy is world class, he was very informative and proactive in helping me with the gear I wanted to add to the truck. All in all it was a LOW hassle process to buy a new rig from these guys.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2019

Great customer service! Robert & Auna were sooo helpful! It was an easy and comfortable experience buying a car. Ally got us the financing we needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2019

In for 2500 mile initial oil change and tire rotation. Done with the hour projected and not enough tire wear to justify rotation today. Washed the truck which I appreciated. Only get two free oil changes (three years worth on my BMW) but it’s a Chevy so you learn not to expect much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2019

Good overall experience.....stayed on top of things and always called with information to let me know what was available or how they could help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2019

Justin was great. He worked with us so much and gave us the best deal. I was very impressed with this dealership and my car. I definitely recommend this place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2019

Debi Hartwell is great! Thanks for always being friendly and prompt. I get regular service at this location and always have a good experience. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2019

Peterson service was fast, Friendly, and very efficient. I was very pleased with how they took care of my Camaro. I will certainly come back again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2019

Enjoyed the experience. Gary was great to work with. I will recommend Gary to all my associates. Thank you for getting rid of vinnie as well. My wife wouldn't allow me to purchase from Petersons. If vinnie was still working there. Slimy greasy salesman he was. Gary however makes up for that. The rest of the staff. I dealt with were great as well. Thank you all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2019

I’m very impressed so far in the service I’ve received at Peterson Chevrolet. they have been quick, responsive, and genuinely interested in my satisfaction. Also the van driver has been prompt and easy to schedule rides.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2019

Kasey was great. The service was quick, thorough and done as promised. They even wahed it. Eventhoughot was snowing. I highly recommend Pederson Chevrolet seevice!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2019

Tom was fantastic in getting my request fulfilled. He was courteous, friendly and took very good care of me. John was also great. While I waited Justin showed me some of your new vehicles even though I am not currently in the market for a new car. I will definitely bring my car back for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2019

Encourage agent to ask client if they have insurance with extended warranty like Geico, inspection needed first. Should ask question, helpful questions to ask us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2019

Appointment scheduled for 930, they started at 931... friendly, professional, courteous, helpful. I asked if there was shopping nearby, was given options available, and was offered a shuttle service to get there, even though I declined so I could walk. Truck was promised at 1 hour, and they were five minutes later than that, though it was due to them washing the truck for a second time because it was filthy dirty fro storm and road grime. I am very happy I booked a service here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2019

The Peterson team did a great job of servicing my vehicle. They made me feel at home and have a really nice waiting room. I will definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2019

I can always call Heather and she takes care of me expeditiously. Although the news is not always what I want to hear, she explains everything and gives me options. She is the reason I continue to return to Peterson Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2019

Wife thought she saw drippings under car and had to travel out of state next day. They got us in last minute, and did a check. Looked hard, but found no issues, and in good faith, sent us on our way at no charge, but now with peace of mind. My impression of service at a dealership has changed...I will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2019

Dealership is great to work with. No issues with any part of the whole process, salesman was very knowledgeable and helpful. No pressure, we were able to make a decision comfortably.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2019

Peterson Chevrolet has a top notch service department! The service advisors are polite and professional and communicate in a timely fashion. Their pricing is competitive but the service is why I’ve stayed with Peterson for the past three years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2019

My experience with the purchase of my Tahoe was excellent. Great service. Chris and his team performed well. Justin was also very helpful and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2018

I was treated professionally by my salesman as soon as I pulled up on the lot. I had my tires pulled of my trade in and put on my new Colorado at my request. The service department did this at no charge and had me on the road in no time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2018

I had an appointment for the beginning of December and then traveled to Portland for a funeral. When I didn’t show up for oil change I got a call. I had forgotten to cancel the oil change because of funeral. I can’t remember who called me but he was very nice and understanding. Thank you. When I got back I told my husband and he called to make an appointment and you got us in the next day! We really thought that was nice. Thank you again. Sally and Jim Miller

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2018

I just want to say that Peterson has always done a great job on my trucks and for the last 20 years Heather has been my service contact and she has always been the best, and wonderful to work with! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2018

Had some transmission issues on our 2018 Buick, Bill communicated well and got it back on the road. Hopefully we won’t see you again Thanks Bill

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2018

Very friendly dealership. I was met as soon as I drove in and escorted inside where Bill took my information. Then since I waited for car to be serviced was shown to the waiting area. As soon as car was done I was again met by Bill.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2018

Debbie Hartwell is an outstanding service advisor. Highly skilled professional who is knowledgeable and provides exceptional customer service. I will continue to partner with dealership for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2018

Phenomenal service and attention to detail by our sales representative, Rob Bernhardt. Rob carefully explained different Silverado models and packages with their advantages and limitations. Rob was also very attentive to our requests, questions and took time to carefully outline pros and cons. It was also refreshing to see Rob ask his superiors about aspects of the sales process he had limited knowledge of rather than feigning having all the answers. We had a very good experience with Rob and all the other reps we spoke with during the purchase process - my wife and I never detected a note ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2018

Fantastic service department with an amazing staff! Every time I go in I'm treated very well and and my truck is always perfect when I get get back! Thank you Peterson service department!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2018

I like to take my Camaro into Peterson’s for all necessary work. They are trustworthy and helpful. I can always count on being treated with kindness and respect.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2018

The service dept did a great job as always, kept me informed and were courteous. The scheduler was friendly and accommodating, service was timely pleasure to work with John

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2018

I have had my last few services done here and I have no complaints thus far. The customer service is great and is what would be expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2018

We loved the service and up front honesty from Brandon Dow. This made the leasing process smooth and easy to understand. Thanks to Peterson Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2018

I know every time I go to Peterson’s chevy I will get taken care of. The staff is always super friendly and they are really efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2018

Eliot was courteous stayed true to his word that he would work hard to get me the out the door price I asked for at the beginning and a fair deal was struck in the end

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2018

Very good service. But, WOW AC compressors are expensive. Kassidy Barnes did a great job keeping me informed during the whole process. High marks for Kassidy. Very satisfied with the repair. I would recommend this dealer to others. I

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2018

Really friendly and excellent customer service I would definitely recommend Peterson Chevrolet to any one looking for a new or used car. They don't give you all that car sales jive

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2018

Debbie was incredible keeping us informed every step of the way. Debbie worked with the maintenance company getting them to pay for the covered items that needed repaired

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2018

The Third vehicle I bought from Peterson the service has got better and better each time Paul and Ryan were great to work with and help me a lot to have a great deal on my new pickup

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2018

I would refer people to Peterson. They’re very helpful work with you explain everything all the details. Elliot and Derek The finance manager was very super nice .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2018

Vinny was very helpful and knowledgeable. He always stayed in contact with me. Appreciate his assistance in getting me into this new Chevy Colorado ZR2.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2018

From start to finish I could not be more pleased the level of personal service and attention to detail. It’s truly refreshing to be treated as a person and not just as another costumer.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review